FOI delivers your not so up-to-date Press Gallery membership list


FOI Letter

FOI Letter

by Margo Kingston

On May 1 I sought the list of Press Gally members from the Parliamentary Liaison office after the Press Gallery Committee advised that it was private

My FOI was successful. Here is the letter granting access to the information, free of charge, and the list. I’d like to thank the PLO for their timely, straightforward approach to my FOI.

Press Gallery president David Speers recently advised me by tweet that the gallery will launch a website next month.


List of Press Gallery Passholders


Ms T.L Meakins 2GB

Mr D.J Barbeler AAP
Mr M Blenkin AAP
Mr C Brinsden AAP
Mr P Cape AAP
Mr S Cardwell AAP
Ms K Catanzariti AAP
Mr L Coch AAP
Ms B Cranston AAP
Ms K Curtis AAP
Ms A De Freitas AAP
Mr A.R Drummond AAP
Mr N Ersan AAP
Mr B Frawley AAP
Mr A Gartrell AAP
Ms A Hayward AAP
Ms L Kappelle AAP
Ms G Keyworth AAP
Mr R Lawson AAP
Mr E Logue AAP
Ms L Martin AAP
Ms S Mathieson AAP
Ms T Minogue AAP
Ms K Morrissey AAP
Mr P Osborne AAP
Mr N Perry AAP
Mr A Porritt AAP
Mr E Veiszadeh AAP
Ms J L Williamson AAP
Mr D Woolford AAP

Ms M Ainsworth ABC
Mr J.D Allen ABC
Ms S Bacon ABC
Ms K.J Barlow ABC
Mr R Barton ABC
Miss V Basic ABC
Ms K Binnie ABC
Ms K Blackburn ABC
Mr D Bloomfield ABC
Ms E Borrello ABC
Ms L Bourke ABC
Mr M.P Bowers ABC
Mr B.R Boylan ABC
Mrs G Bradford ABC
Ms A Carabine ABC
Mr R Chambers ABC
Ms M Clarke ABC
Mrs J Clements ABC
Mr C Coleman ABC
Mrs M K Court ABC
Mr C Cox ABC
Ms A Crabb ABC
Mr B Crawford ABC
Mr S Cullen ABC
Ms E Curry ABC
Ms L Curtis ABC
Mr R Davis ABC
Mr M.F Dethridge ABC
Miss E Elward ABC
Ms P Forth ABC
Mr R Gifford-Chambers ABC
Ms N Gilmore ABC
Mr J Glenday ABC
Ms E Griffiths ABC
Mr N Haggarty ABC
Mr N.P Harding ABC
Ms S.H Hawley ABC
Ms V Hayes ABC
Mr L Heffernan ABC
Ms A Henderson ABC
Mr A Hill ABC
Miss J.M Holman ABC
Mr P Howe ABC
Mr T.C Hunt ABC
Miss N.J Hunter ABC
Mr G Jennett ABC
Mr S Johnson ABC
Mr J.R Johnston ABC
Mr D.W Keighran ABC
Mr G Kemp ABC
Mr A Kennedy ABC
Mr R Kerlin ABC
Ms A Kirk ABC
Mr P Kneeshaw ABC
Ms S Lane ABC
Mr J Lang ABC
Mr P.A Langshaw ABC
Mr B.J Leadbeatter ABC
Mr C.R Letford ABC
Ms J Magee ABC
Mr R. R Martin ABC
Ms S McDonald ABC
Ms C McGrath ABC
Mr B McLeod ABC
Mr D McMeekin ABC
Ms A Medway ABC
Ms H Melville ABC
Mr M.J Moore ABC
Ms A Morozow ABC
Mr E Napper ABC
Mr G.C Nelson ABC
Mr R Nerdal ABC
Ms S Nichols ABC
Mr R Nicotra ABC
Ms I Osti ABC
Mr S Phillips ABC
Mr E.T Reading ABC
Mr S.J Ritchie ABC
Mr M Roberts ABC
Mr A Sadow ABC
Mr M Simkin ABC
Mr P.M Simpson ABC
Ms N Sklavos ABC
Mr L Stephenson ABC
Mr T Stevens ABC
Mr T Stewart-Moore ABC
Mr R Stokman ABC
Mr G.R Taylor ABC
V.N Tomac ABC
Mr C Uhlmann ABC
Ms G Vale ABC
Mr N.E Vevers ABC
Ms A.E Vidot ABC
Mr I.A Wilkinson ABC
Ms L.C Willis ABC
Ms N Woodley ABC
Mr D.L Wright ABC
Ms L Yaxley ABC
Ms J Doyle ABC News 24
Mr I.R Cutmore ABC Television
Mr N Dole ABC TV

Ms E Raitiere Agence France Presse

Mr D Burdon APN
Mr A Carroll APN

Ms T.K Sutherland ARGUS Media

Mr K Bergmann Asia-Pacific Defence Reporter

Mr R McGuirk Associated Press

K.A Mesner Aust Provincial News

Mr M.P Brissenden Aust. Broadcasting Corp.

Mr A Bennett Australian Associated Press

Mr K Hollins Australian Defence Business Review/

Ms F Anderson Australian Financial Review
Mr J.M Aston Australian Financial Review
Ms V Burgess Australian Financial Review
Ms G Daley Australian Financial Review
Ms E Fowler Australian Financial Review
Ms P Freebairn Australian Financial Review
Mr W Glasgow Australian Financial Review
Mr J Greber Australian Financial Review
Mr J.N Kehoe Australian Financial Review
Mr J Kerin Australian Financial Review
Mr G Kitney Australian Financial Review
Mr J Massola Australian Financial Review
Ms J.E Mather Australian Financial Review
Ms S Morris Australian Financial Review
Mr M Priest Australian Financial Review
Ms L Tingle Australian Financial Review
Mr T Walker Australian Financial Review

Ms K.A Charls Bearcage Productions

Mr J Scott Bloomberg News

Mr R Burgess Business Spectator

Mr A Thornhill By-Line Products

Ms W.M Valzano C.C.H Australia

Ms M L Craswell Canberra Times
Mr D.J Ellery Canberra Times
Ms K.L Griffiths Canberra Times
Mr M.W Mannheim Canberra Times
Mr R .J Thomson Canberra Times

Ms M Darmody Capital Monitor
Ms A Dimitrova Capital Monitor
Ms C Ible Capital Monitor
Miss S.J Wellby Capital Monitor

Mr M Anderson CCH Australia
Mr M.D.G Coombe CCH Australia
Ms Z.R Coombe CCH Australia
Mr D.A Sheldrick CCH Australia
Mr M Smith CCH Australia
Mr J.M Smith CCH Australia
Mr V.N Valzano CCH Australia

Mr J.D Fitzgerald Clareville Press
Mr D Smith Clareville Press

Mr M.R Colless Colless Consultant

Mrs M.E. Grant Commerce Management Services
Mrs S.E Hart Commerce Management Services

Mr S Scott Courier Mail

Mr B Keane Crikey

Mr E.G Curran Dow Jones

Mr H Aston Fairfax
Mr J.L Cronan Fairfax
Mr P.W Dorling Fairfax
Ms J.E Heath Fairfax
Mr D.R Hurst Fairfax
Mr A Meares Fairfax
Mr T.J Allard Fairfax Metro Media
Mr D Flitton Fairfax National Bureau
Mr D Harrison Fairfax National Bureau
Ms J Maley Fairfax National Bureau
Mr D Welch Fairfax National Bureau
Mr D Wroe Fairfax National Bureau
Mr C Hammer Fairfax National Online
Ms J Ireland Fairfax National Online
Mr T Lester Fairfax National Online
Ms J Wright Fairfax National Online
Mr A Ellinghausen Fairfax Photographer
Mr M Distefano Fairfax Radio
Mr F.C Keany Fairfax Radio
Mr M Pachi Fairfax Radio

Mr N Hume Financial Times (London)

Mr L Arthur freelance
Mr D Barnett freelance
Mr P Daley freelance
Ms L Dubois freelance
Ms U Eriksson freelance
Mr P La Franchi freelance
Mr G Milne freelance
Ms N Savva freelance
Mr N Stuart freelance



Support an independent media voice. Support No Fibs Citizen Journalism.
Monthly Donation


  1. Wow! With that number of journos in the press gallery you would think that the odds would favour a few more balanced reports and critical analyses than what we have been given over the last three years! Must have been a bad case of same-itis!

  2. Why am I not holding my breath that it will be a complete list that David Speers is alluding about in his tweet. What is being hidden here that they need to find time to hide?
    Why is an FOI coming to the Requester, incorrect or out of date? Can we any longer trust a FOI in what is transpiring here?
    I wonder if we are all standing downwind of a Sewerage Treatment Works, or is it the normal smell of the Parliament House, because it smells like something is wrongfully dead.
    Good work Margot.